Featured Events
ALL EVENTS >
PUSH Muscle Therapist
303-410-1999
107 E. Geneseo Street
Lafayette, CO 80026

Contact This Member

All fields required unless noted

PUSH Muscle Therapist

Judy Parker

Share this profile

Overview
Locations
Price List
Events
Reviews
 
judy@pushbodytherapy.com
303-410-1999
Skills: PUSH Muscle Therapy, Kinesiology, Massage Therapist

Member Since 04/02/10

Experience: 12 Years of Experience
Avg Rating:
Rating: 4.7
(10 reviews)  
Visit my Website: http://www.pushbodytherapy.com

I’m a Certified Massage Therapist, Touch For Health Kinesiology Practitioner, and a Certified PUSH Therapist. I've had a longstanding interest in assisting people with freeing their bodies of pain and discomfort. I am the owner of the Body Therapy Center in Lafayette, CO. When I first encountered the PUSH Therapy system, I was immediately able to feel the benefits of the treatment in my own body, and knew I had to become a Certified PUSH Therapist and incorporate this wonderful modality into my practice.  I found it to be easier on my body and more effective for my clients in relieving their pain for the long term.  More than just another technique, PUSH is a complete therapy system that really works! People come to me with hope of ridding their bodies of chronic pain and tension for longer than just a few days. PUSH is designed to be a fabulous answer to chronic pain and soft tissue dysfunction.  

 

WHAT IS PUSH?

PUSH is a specialized form of muscle therapy that relieves chronic pain originating from muscles and other soft tissue using a unique and systematic procedure that restores blood flow and oxygen to tight tissue. WHY PUSH? Stress, overuse and muscle fatigue develops a pattern of Chronic Passive Tension and the tissues begin to shorten and tighten. This type of tension remains active in your muscles after you think you're relaxing, even while you're sleeping! This pressure constricts blood vessels and reduces the flow of oxygen to the tissue, that causes it to tighten more! This negative pattern of tension, oxygen depravation, and more tension is difficult to release without assistance. The PUSH method restores oxygen to tight tissue, releasing the chronic tension and returning the tissue to its' normal resting length.

 

HOW IS THE THERAPY APPLIED?

In a very specific procedure, the tissue is manually stimulated across the muscle and other  soft tissue from origin to insertion, layer by layer and superficial to deep.  This method quickly brings back the blood supply to the tight tissue relieving painful symptoms. The treatments simutaneously increases flexibility, mobility and creates balance in the entire body. PUSH Muscle Therapy is amazing for treating tight soft tissue (muscles, tendons, ligaments, and fascia.) I have had clients that have been in pain for years until they found PUSH.

 

Call for an appointment, and FEEL how PUSH can help you.

Price List

There is no price list for this profile at this time

Events

There are no current events for this profile at this time

Reviews

Average Rating:

Rating: 4.7
(based on 10 reviews)Write a Review 
Rating: 5
Recommended

Three-generations benefiting from PUSH

For the past two years, I have been receiving PUSH Muscle Therapy from Judy. My ankle and leg cramps have gone away! Aside from enjoying Judy and the environment of her office, the treatments seem to awaken my muscles and give me more energy. My daughter has gone for several treatments and my granddaughter went for her first treatment. So, we are a three-generation family benefiting from this unique and effective therapy.
- E. J. Retired Teacher (10/21/10)
Rating: 5
Recommended

Relief from Fibromyalgia

I suffer from Fibromyalgia and have tried many forms of massage. PUSH has given me more pain relief and more energy in just the first treatment than I got after receiving several massages. I'm so glad to have found PUSH Therapy!
- A.R. Human Resources (10/05/10)
Rating: 5
Recommended

No more Tylenol

This bodywork is very invigorating and rejuvenating. I felt much lighter after just one treatment. After several treatments, I don't need to rely on Tylenol anymore to get through the night. I would highly recommend it to anyone truly wanting long-lasting relief from chronic pain.
- J. Baker (09/06/10)
Rating: 5

Migraines Resolved

I came to Judy with chronic shoulder pain that led to frequent migraines. I'd seen chiropractors, osteopaths, neurologists and physical therapists and found temporary pain from each. After one PUSH session with Judy, the pain was significantly reduced. After two sessions it was gone. Three months later, I am still pain free and have fewer and fewer headaches. I highly recommend PUSH Therapy!
- A.L. Life Coach, Marketing Guru, Author (08/10/10)
Rating: 4

Quick Results

It hurts so good! My body craves the results of PUSH. Multiple benefits in a shorter amount of time, with less effort. I absolutely LOVE it!
- K. B. Corporate Contractor (07/23/10)
Rating: 5
Recommended

Chronic Leg and Shouler Pain

I'm very glad I decided to seek out Judy's assistance because of chronic leg and shoulder pain that nothing could seem to cure or even control. Her extensive knowledge of our bodies via kinesiology and PUSH therapy are a wonderful combination! Judy's goal lines up with her client's a pain resolution. This is no 'fluff and buff', but a true correcting process. Judy is a genuine person and I greatly respect her wisdom and care.
- J.H. Retired Teacher (07/07/10)
Rating: 4
Recommended

Low Back Pain Resolved!

One PUSH treatment significantly decreased pain in my lower back resulting in increased back and hip mobility which has continued to be markedly improved after 3 months. Also, I have improved body alignment which has promoted my overall balance and strength.
- T. R. Business Consultant (06/23/10)
Rating: 5
Recommended

My cough is gone

After my daughter experienced a couple of PUSH treatments for shoulder and back tension, she also lost an annoying cough she'd had for some time. This made me sit up and pay attention, since my cough had been going on for several years. At 83, I simply thought I would just live with it. But then I figured, why not try it. Well, after two treatments I was with friends, one of who unexpectedly asked me what happened to my cough. I was truly amazed! Also, my chiropractor said I adjusted much more easily than I had in over 20 years.
- C. T. Retired Math Teacher (06/02/10)
Rating: 4

No more headaches

The last few years headaches have been an almost daily occurrence, lasting weeks on end. After only 5 sessions, I'm only having a couple of headaches a month. I never want to go back to the way I felt before PUSH therapy. After the first session I found that I could walk down the stairs from her office virtually without pain. This was the first time I've been able to do this in years.
- C. K. HR Employee (05/19/10)
Rating: 5
Recommended

No more pain walking

I had been experiencing extreme pain in my right groin, hip and lower back that radiated down the back and side of my leg that had progressively worsened over the past 5 years. I also had pain in my left shoulder, neck and upper back, an injury sustained in an auto accident. After 4 chiropractors, deep tissue massage, various topical pain relieving lotions and creams I was still not getting significant pain relief. The pain in my body was affecting every aspect of my life including being unable to sleep well at night. I decided that I would try this PUSH therapy, as I could not even walk without...
... experiencing pain. A few months after my first visit and several follow-up visits to Judy and I am once again taking exercise classes, walking, doing my daily activities, and sleeping better. Judy also shares other health information as well, such as nutrition and a throat exercise that would prevent snoring which is actually very effective. I know the therapy works because I can feel the increased circulation in my muscles and I can walk, and move without that severe pain!!!
- J. C. RN, BSN (05/01/10)
Locations
Close Pop-Up